Office of the President


What are the next steps?

Written comments on Western's draft Strategic Plan -- Going Global: Achieving Excellence on the World Stage -- will be accepted until Friday, September 20, 2013. Submissions will inform the development of a revised draft of the Plan, which will be presented to Senate and the Board of Governors for final review and comment in November 2013.

Will there be another opportunity to provide feedback before the plan is finalized?

No. This is the last opportunity to help shape the renewed Strategic Plan before it is presented to Senate and the Board of Governors for final review in November 2013.

Who are the members of SCUP?

Untitled Document
Mary Eileen Wennekers Faculty of Arts & Humanities, English - PhD student
John Hatch (Chair) Professor, Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
Shari Nemirovsky Transfer Credit Specialist, Office of the Registrar
Betty Anne Younker Dean, Faculty of Music
Pam MacKenzie Professor, Associate Dean, Faculty of Information & Media Studies
Neal Ferris Professor, Lawson Chair, Faculty of Social Science, Anthropology
Carol Beynon Professor, Associate Vice-Provost, School of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
Stephen Sims Professor, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Brian Timney Dean, Faculty of Social Science 1
Amit Chakma President & Vice-Chancellor 1
Janice Deakin (Vice-Chair)  Provost & Vice-President (Academic) 1
Gitta Kulczycki Vice-President (Resources & Operations) 1
John Capone Vice-President (Research)1
Kathleen Okruhlik Professor, Faculty of Arts & Humanities, Philosophy 1    
Linda Miller Vice-Provost (Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies) 1
Coleen Hanycz Principal, Brescia University College 1
Adam Fearnall President, University Students' Council 1
Joyce Garnett University Librarian 1 2
Irene Birrell Secretary of Senate 1 2
Lynn Logan Associate Vice-President (Financial Services) 2 3
Roy Langille Associate Vice-President (Physical Plant & Capital Planning Services) 2 3
Ruban Chelladurai Associate Vice-President (Planning, Budgeting, and Information Technology) 2 3
Alan Weedon Vice-Provost (Academic Planning, Policy & Faculty) 2 3
1 Ex officio 2 Non-voting 3 Resource

Who can I contact if I have further questions?

Please email any inquiries to