Committee Members Bios

Kenisha Arora

Undergraduate Student
Faculty of Science

Susan Bennett

BA’91, Administrative & Commercial Studies
Member, Board of Governors

Camryn Bonn

Master’s Candidate
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Jason Brown

Faculty of Education

Mark Brown

President, Western Alumni Association

Candace Brunette-Debassige

Acting Vice-Provost & Associate Vice-President Indigenous Initiatives

Matt Davison

Dean, Faculty of Science & Professor of Statistical & Actuarial Sciences
Chair, Senate Committee on University Planning

Keith Gibbons

BA’76, Mathematics Vice-Chair, Board of Governors

Alison Hearn

Associate Professor
Faculty of Information & Media Studies

Volker Hocke

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Sharon Hodgson

Ivey Business School

Andrew Hrymak

Provost & Vice-President (Academic)
Professor of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

Nicole Kaniki

Special Advisor to the President on Anti-Racism
Research & Development Officer

Dayana Kibilds

Manager of Undergraduate Recruitment
Office of the Registrar

Abdel-Rahman Lawendy

Associate Professor, Departments of Surgery and Medical Biophysics
Assist. Dean, International, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Deishin Lee

Associate Professor, Operations Management & Sustainability
Ivey Business School

Christopher Lengyell

Associate Director, Residence Life
Housing & Ancillary Services

Isaac Luginaah

Professor, Department of Geography & Environment
Faculty of Social Science

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton

Professor, Professor, Department of Biology

Michael Milde

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
Associate Professor of Philosophy

Eunice Oladejo

Undergraduate Student
Faculty of Social Science

JB Orange

Professor, School of Communication Sciences & Disorders
Faculty of Health Sciences

Adam Pacyga

Undergraduate Student
Faculty of Health Sciences

Wendy Pearson

Assoc. Professor & Chair, Dept. of Gender, Sexuality & Women’s Studies
Faculty of Arts & Humanities

Matt Reesor

Undergraduate Student
Faculty of Social Science

Lesley Rigg

Vice-President, Research
Professor of Geography

Clare Robinson

Assoc. Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Faculty of Engineering

Jennifer Robinson

Associate Chief Librarian
Western Libraries

Sophie Roland

Associate Professor & Chair of Music Performance Studies
Don Wright Faculty of Music

David Sandomierski

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Law

kirstyn seanor

President, Society of Graduate Students
PhD Candidate, Library & Information Science

Alan Shepard

President & Vice-Chancellor
Professor of English & Writing Studies

David Simmonds

BA’07, Political Science
Visiting Professor & Member, Board of Governors

Kasey Van Hedger

Postdoctoral Associate, BrainsCAN
The Brain & Mind Institute

Nadine Wathen

Professor & Co-Chair, Health Information Science
Faculty of Information & Media Studies

Chris Watling

Professor of Oncology & Vice Dean, Education Scholarship & Strategy
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

The member to represent the London-Middlesex Community is still to be confirmed.